أعرب منظمو بطولة ويمبلدون المفتوحة للتنس عن خيبة أملهم الشديدة إثر خلل تقني في نظام تحديد الخطوط، أدى إلى جدل تحكيمي في مباراة الدور الرابع بين البريطانية سوناي كارتال والروسية أناستازيا بافليوشينكوفا.
ووفقاً لما نقلته وكالة الأنباء البريطانية «بي إيه ميديا»، توقفت التقنية المستخدمة في تحديد موقع الكرة بشكل مفاجئ وغير متعمد، ما حال دون رصد كرة نفذتها كارتال وخرجت عن حدود الملعب، دون أن يتم الإعلان عن ذلك. وأدى الخطأ إلى حرمان بافليوشينكوفا من فرصة التقدم بنتيجة 5-4 في المجموعة، قبل أن يقرر الحكم نيكو هيلويرث إعادة النقطة، وهو ما دفع اللاعبة الروسية للاحتجاج واتهام الحكم بمحاباة اللاعبة البريطانية.
وفي بيان رسمي، قدم منظمو البطولة اعتذارهم للطرفين، مؤكدين أن ما حدث يعود إلى «خطأ بشري» وليس إلى خلل دائم في النظام. وقالت الرئيسة التنفيذية لنادي عموم إنجلترا سالي بولتون إن اللجنة المنظمة تأسف لما جرى، مشيرة إلى أن التقنية المعتمدة أثبتت كفاءتها في معظم الحالات، وأن الحادثة محل مراجعة دقيقة لتفادي تكرارها.
خطأ تقني يثير الجدل في ويمبلدون.. والمنظمون يعتذرون
7 يوليو 2025 - 19:50
|
آخر تحديث 7 يوليو 2025 - 19:50
تابع قناة عكاظ على الواتساب
«عكاظ» (جدة)
The organizers of the Wimbledon Open Tennis Championship expressed their deep disappointment following a technical malfunction in the line-calling system, which led to a controversial ruling in the fourth-round match between British player Sonay Kartal and Russian player Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova.
According to reports from the British news agency "PA Media," the technology used to determine the ball's location suddenly and unintentionally stopped working, preventing the detection of a shot made by Kartal that went out of bounds, without any announcement being made. The error deprived Pavlyuchenkova of the opportunity to lead 5-4 in the set, before referee Nico Hillewirth decided to replay the point, prompting the Russian player to protest and accuse the referee of favoring the British player.
In an official statement, the tournament organizers apologized to both parties, confirming that what happened was due to "human error" and not a permanent malfunction in the system. Sally Bolton, the Chief Executive of the All England Club, stated that the organizing committee regrets what occurred, noting that the technology used has proven effective in most cases, and that the incident is under careful review to prevent its recurrence.
According to reports from the British news agency "PA Media," the technology used to determine the ball's location suddenly and unintentionally stopped working, preventing the detection of a shot made by Kartal that went out of bounds, without any announcement being made. The error deprived Pavlyuchenkova of the opportunity to lead 5-4 in the set, before referee Nico Hillewirth decided to replay the point, prompting the Russian player to protest and accuse the referee of favoring the British player.
In an official statement, the tournament organizers apologized to both parties, confirming that what happened was due to "human error" and not a permanent malfunction in the system. Sally Bolton, the Chief Executive of the All England Club, stated that the organizing committee regrets what occurred, noting that the technology used has proven effective in most cases, and that the incident is under careful review to prevent its recurrence.